Enter: Poptropica Friends

It’s finally here!  The long wait is finally over!  Poptropica Friends has arrived!  Here’s how it works.

When you log into Poptropica, you’ll see two new things.  The first thing is an icon between the store icon and the home icon.

The second thing that you see is a little box thing that shows you recent updates about you and your friends’ activities on Poptropica and also lets you do the Pop Quiz.

The Pop Quiz is a thing where you can answer questions to let your friends see more about you and it expands your profile page…and yeah…that’s about it.

Moving on.  When you click the friends button, you’ll see a page like this:

I’d like to make one thing clear right now.  I have beaten all of the islands, just not all on this account.  Just sayin’.

Now onto the hard part of explaining how everything works.  Wish me luck!

Adding Friends-

There are two ways that you can add friends.  The first way is to type in the username of a friend.  There’s just one thing: as soon as you type in your friend’s username, they get added as a friend.  No friend request, nothing.  So I guess that’s good if you have a friend that isn’t so active all the time, but there’s just one thing.  They don’t get notified when you add them.  What’s the problem with that, you might ask.  Well, it means that they could be spying on you without your knowledge.  😯  But, that also means that you could do the same to them.  Sneaky, sneaky.

Oh, and if you’re wondering where you type that, here’s what you do.  In the picture below, there’s a little plus button.  Just click that plus button and you will get a place to type in your friend’s username.  Incredible, isn’t it?

The other way to add a friend is to add them in a common room.  Or, you could do what I just did and press the “Find Friends Now” button.  That will transport you into some random multiverse.  Creepy!

So anyway, let’s say that while I’m in this appearing out of nowhere multiverse, I decide that I want to friend this random Poptropican.  Well, here’s what you do.  Just click on them like you would if you were going to chat with or battle them.  Underneath the chat and battle icons, you will see a “friend” icon.  Just click on that to add them as your friend.  And I don’t think you’ll be notified when you are made somebody’s friend that way, either.

Sorry, random Poptropican for taking your picture.  It was necessary.

Oh, and there’s one more new thing.  In the common room, when you roll over someone with your mouse, you’ll see what country they are from.  Like if you rolled over me, you would see that I’m from the U.S.

Closets and Costumes-

If you are a member, you have a closet that you can use to save up to 30 outfits.  Lots of room for your outfit experiments.  To get to the closet, click on the icon that looks like this:

In the closet, you can access all your incredible costumes.  And, I have the amazing total of one costume.

To save a look to your costume, just press this button when you are customizing yourself.

You can also look at your friends’ closets and customize yourself from their saved outfits.

You can customize yourself with parts of your friends’ costumes.  To do that first click on the friend that you want to customize yourself from.  Then, click on the little shirt icon below the plus sign.

You can then copy your friend’s costume to your hearts content.  As long as it’s not an item from the Poptropica Store, that is…

You can also customize a friend’s outfit from their pictures.  Just click on their photos, click on them, and customize away.  And you can do that to yourself from your own photos as well.

Island Medallions-

As part of your profile page, it shows how many islands you have beaten and the individual island medallions themselves.

Like I said before, I have beaten all of the islands, just not on this account.

It will also show how many times you have beaten the island.

There’s not much you can do about this, just get beat more islands as fast as you can!

Moods-

You can let your friends know how you’re feeling with the little mood icon.

Just click on the icon, and you will be able to change the face to suit how you feel.

Pop Quiz-

You can get to the Pop Quiz from the homepage.  The Pop Quiz is a thing where you can answer different questions, and the answers to the questions will appear on your profile page.  Pretty easy to understand.

That’s about it.  Hope you get lots of friends!  Now, I’m off to beat more islands.

Edit: Why me?  Why does it always happen to me?!?!

I forgot to add the section about the Photos.  So here it is:

Photos-

As you play islands, you can collect photos that will go onto your profile page.  To see the photos that you’ve collected, just click on the photos icon.

Here’s my favorite photo that I’ve collected so far:

I just love my Poptropican’s face in that picture!

Anyway, enough with my randomness, that’s it for now.  …That is, unless Brave Tomato finds something else that I forgot to put in the post…

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I have 85 ffriends! 😀

    Reply
  2. ★Brave Tomato★

     /  May 4, 2012

    You forgot the Pictures 😛

    Reply
  3. You like when Edison`s device is stolen?

    Reply
    • I don’t like the fact that Edison’s device was stolen, that’s sad. The only reason that I like that picture is because of the face your Poptropican makes in the picture…it’s funny-looking.

      Reply
  4. Oh, if anyone wants to add me as a friend, my username is “IcyComet69”.

    Reply
    • I already saw you username on youur interview pagec on STB.

      Reply
      • I know, I put that there in case anyone who hasn’t seen that page or doesn’t go onto STB wanted to add me as a friend. Though how many people go on here that haven’t been on STB, I’m not sure…

      • There could be MILLIONS! Who knows?

      • I’m sure there’s plenty of people who’ve been here who haven’t even heard of STB, Icy Comet. (:
        After, you came first.

      • Yeah, well. Maybe there are some. But I wouldn’t be surprised if there weren’t any. After all, your blog is so much more awesome than mine is. 🙂

Comment Here!

