A Behind the Scenes Look at Behind the Scenes Stuff

So, what’s new in the land of Poptropica today?  Two things.

The first thing is that I signed into my Poptropica account and when the home page screen thing appeared, I got this message where my Pop Quiz questions are *cough, cough* supposed to appear:

So, yeah, I’m sort of upset about that…  I miss answering the question that they give you.  *sniff*

The second thing that is new in Poptropica isn’t really what you would call “new”.  I don’t really know what you would call it…

The Creators did a post where you get to see two pics of some of the peeps who made Wimpy Boardwalk.  So, while I’m crying about my broken Pop Quiz, you can read the Creators’ post.

A look behind the boardwalk

Now that Wimpy Boardwalk is here for Poptropica Members to enjoy, we wanted to give you a behind-the-scenes look at its development. Here’s a part of the Poptropica team hard at work on the Island shortly before it came out.

That’s Poptropica creator and Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney giving artistic direction to some of our designers.

We have an incredibly talented staff of artists and programmers who are working hard every day to make Poptropica the greatest it can be. And nothing puts a smile on our faces like releasing a new Island to the world. Say cheese!

Gorgeous.

Wimpy Boardwalk is available now for Poptropica Members, along with three Members-only items. Not a Member? Find out how to become a Poptropica Member today!

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

I want to know who that woman behind Jeff Kinney is.  She’s not included in the second photo…so who is she?  Any guesses?

Well, since Wimpy Boardwalk is out, those poor people are probably just sitting around with nothing to do.  Maybe they want to help me fix my Pop Quiz problem?  Maybe?

What’s that?  They’re probably working on another island and don’t time to help me?  And their island is more important than my island, anyway?  Not true!

 

Leave a comment

Comment Here!

